Buck Dharma Of Blue Oyster Cult Talks With Dave O'Brien

Band Releases First New Album In 20 Years

October 5, 2020
Picture of Blue Oyster Cult

Blue Oyster Cult

Blue Oyster Cult have just released their first new album in nearly 20 years "The Symbol Remains".


The album contains 14 songs covering a wide variety of musical styles, as BOC is known to do.


Original guitarist Buck Dharma, the man who wrote and sings "Don't Fear The Reaper""Godzilla" and "Burnin' For You" is still with the band, as is guitarist and singer Eric Bloom.


Buck Dharma talked with Dave O'Brien about the new album; about being called early pioneers of "heavy metal" and about the infamous "More Cowbell!" skit from "Saturday Night Live" .